Rock Hall Class of 2017 Inductees

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Announces Special Guests for 32nd Annual Induction Ceremony at Barclays Center

Premiering Exclusively on HBO April 29th at 8 p.m. ET/PT

CLEVELAND, OHIO (March 29, 2017) – Special guests at this year’s sold-out Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, presented by Klipsch Audio, on April 7 at Barclays Center in Brooklyn will include:

  • Dhani Harrison inducting ELO
  • Pat Monahan inducting Journey
  • Pharrell Williams inducting Nile Rodgers
  • Snoop Dogg inducting Tupac Shakur

Previously announced special guests include Neil Young inducting Pearl Jam, Jackson Browne inducting Joan Baez, and Geddy Lee and Alex Lifeson of Rush inducting Yes.

Additional performers include Lenny Kravitz in a very special tribute performance to Prince, Alicia Keys, Mary Chapin Carpenter, Indigo Girls, and others.

The 2017 Ceremony will honor this year's inductees: Joan Baez, ELO, Journey, Nile Rodgers, Pearl Jam, Tupac Shakur, and Yes. 

The Ceremony will once again exclusively premiere on HBO on April 29th at 8 p.m. ET/PT.

A special exhibit dedicated to this year's inductees will open at the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland on March 31.

More than 900 voters picked the soon-to-be inductees. Artists are eligible for inclusion 25 years after the release of their first recording.

About the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame

Rock Connects Us. Our mission is clear: To engage, teach and inspire through the power of rock and roll. We share stories of the people, events and songs that shape our world through exhibits, innovative programs and concerts. Join the millions who love it as much as you do. Experience us live or online – Visit or Facebook, Twitter (@rockhall) and Instagram (@rockhall). Long Live Rock!

Media Information
For high-resolution artwork and artist biographies of the 2017 Inductees, visit


Joanna Cella, ABMC, [email protected]
Dara Schopp, ABMC, [email protected]
Shauna Wilson, RRHOF, (216) 515-1215, [email protected] 
John Kwiatkowski, HBO, (212) 512-7367, [email protected]